Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eye Liner (Blackest Black)

Standard

I tend to be rather picky when it comes to makeup. I don’t like spending a lot of money but I also don’t want to purchase makeup that isn’t worth a cent of my money either. I keep bouncing around from different eye liners and I have not found one that I have completely loved. I am not a fan of pencil liners, I prefer liquid liners although I tend to use pencil on the my lower lids. Unfortunately, most of the liquid liners I have tried tend to look “cracked” after it is dry and needs to be reapplied to look smooth.

I decided to try something new altogether. I picked out Maybelline’s Eye Studio Gel Liner. It is a .106 oz glass container filled with the “gel” liner. The glass container and it’s contents remind me of an old ink well. Upon first appearance, it doesn’t look like a gel. When I think of gel, I think of something like aloe vera gel.  It comes with an application brush that looks like an ordinary makeup brush. I lightly dipped the brush into the black liner liquid and was immediately surprised with how easy I could apply it to my eye lids. In a sense, I “painted” on eye liner on both of my eyes with very little effort. It takes very little gel to get perfectly lined eyes, so even though the container is rather small, I feel that it will last quite a while. It works well by itself and with eyeshadow for a more dramatic look.

I am pleased with how long it lasts throughout the day and am especially pleased with how easy it comes off at night with makeup remover. With liquid liner, there were times when I would have to scrub it off. This gel liner comes off with ease.

I bought this product at Target for $6.99 … doesn’t break the bank and it makes me a happy Maybelline user!

If you’d like to see the product or would like to read more about it, I invite you to follow the link below:

http://www.maybelline.com/products/9

About Heather

Daydreamer, wisdom & peace enthusiast and a kid at heart. Love seeing what the world has to offer & what I can offer the world. I have many things to be proud of but most especially, I am proud to be the mother of three amazing children.

Leave a Reply

