Quote

Some of my readers may remember that my family and I were treated to a weekend away in Long Beach a few months ago. After enjoying a dinner in Astoria, I became severely ill from food poisoning. Needless to say, I kind of “ruined” our family’s last day of vacation (and the following 4 days after we arrived home). I was very happy when my editor asked if I would like to spend three days in Long Beach soaking up the local food and entertainment in order to write a travel piece for the paper. I told him, “Hmmm, let me think about that. Um, YES!”

Our family arrived in Long Beach on Friday, June 15 ready for a weekend of fun and exploration. The following blog series feature the wonderful accommodations we had as well as the phenomenal food that can be found in the area. A huge thank you to Ariel of Beachdog.com who put the trip together and provided a fun filled itinerary for me. It was truly a wonderful experience from beginning to end!

Enjoy!

xoxo 

Heather 

Adventures in Long Beach

Leave a Reply

