Seacret – Minerals from the Dead Sea

Standard

In September 2012, a friend of mine asked me to go with her to a Seacret spa party here in town. I had never heard of the products before, at least not by that name. I met with her at this party and was very unsure of what to expect. What could you expect when someone tells you to come makeup free? I was introduced to the products and tried (or smelled) the whole Seacret line of products. I should say that I tried the products that were right for my skin type. We applied the products to half my face so that I could visibly see the difference. After the first two products, I was amazed. The Mineral Rich Peeling gel exfoliated my face – the face that I was sure was clean because I had cleaned it in the shower and with other products after my shower that morning. I was able to literally see the dead skin coming off my face and see how fresh my skin looked in minutes. But we were only getting started. I followed up with Seacret’s cleansing milk and toner as well as the mineral rich mud mask. I was absolutely amazed. My face felt smooth, clean, and fresh. When I say clean, I mean that my face felt clean deep down throughout the layers of my skin.

In the past, I had struggled with odd dry spots on the sides of my face near my temples. I used to apply a toner from the Clinique line. In fact, I may have previously reviewed it here on this blog. After a few months or so, my face seemed to get used to it and my dry spots appeared again. Applying makeup to skin that is dry is, well, not pleasant. Since then, I had tried many other facial cleansers but still struggled and was irritated with those dry spots. To me, it was an odd place to have dry skin. When I saw the results of what the Seacret toner and cleansing milk did to my face – and dry skin! – I was amazed. I was anxious to get home and anxious for my husband to get home to see if he could tell the difference. Funny thing is, right away he could tell which side of my face I had applied the Seacret products to. It was kind of scary thinking that the other side of my face was that dirty and full of dead skin when all this time, I thought it was clean. In his words, he said that the side of my face that I had used the Seacret products was “glowing”. And my skin wasn’t glowing due to an overuse of harsh chemicals or weird stuff that you cannot pronounce. While many of their products are already paraben free, Seacret is working on having all of their products paraben free. Their soaps are also SLS (sodium laureth sulfate) free. The main ingredients Seacret’s products are minerals and salts from the Dead Sea. There are 26 different minerals in the Dead Sea, 12 of which are not found anywhere else in the world.

I fell in love with the products and kept thinking about them. Finally, I met with my friend and wanted to place an order. While I was telling her what I loved about the products so much, she said, “That is one heck of a testimonial!” and then asked if I had any interest in joining the company. After thinking it over for about a week, I took a leap of faith. I joined the company. What really sold me on joining this company was reading through their mission statement and their core values. This is a family owned and operated company that refused to sell their rights one of the biggest cosmetics companies in the world. When you have a company whose mission statement states that you should never give up on your dreams or when that same company says their core values include that everyone should communicate with love and respect – how could you not fall in love with this family oriented company?

The general rule that I gave myself when I started this review blog was that anything that I wrote about, would not come with compensation. By joining Seacret, I do receive compensations because it is my current job. But to be fair, I tried the products and fell in love with them long before I joined the company. So rest assured this blog post isn’t one sided just because I joined the company. In the past, I have been asked to sell Pampered Chef, Lia Sophia jewelry, Scentsy, and Mary Kay among other things. This was the first direct sales company that I came across that I immediately identified with and wanted to be a part of. I use the products, love them, and want to share my love of this product with all of you. Have you ever seen a great movie and told your family and friends about it and suggested they see it? That is how I feel about Seacret. I am a Seacret Agent (Haha, get it?!) but business aside, I’d rather that everyone just try the products and find the ones that you love much like I did.

Like Seacret’s core values say: “Embrace change and be daring!

I invite you to check out and “like” my community Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/SeacretAgentHeather

As well as my Seacret website:
http://www.seacretdirect.com/?ID=HShort29

If you find yourself interested in trying or purchasing the products, please don’t hesitate to contact me. While Seacret is not exclusively sold in all states, Seacret does ship directly to your home. Local readers and friends, I’d be happy to plan a Seacret Spa Party for you, your friends, and family! The spa parties are so much fun (as you will see in the pictures on my Facebook page!) and a great way to relax with friends while you’re getting pampered with high quality products. Preferred customers do receive 50% off or more off the retail prices. Interested in selling Seacret? Why not join the company that pays out 70% of their profits? Contact me about becoming a Seacret Agent!

2 responses »

  1. The Israeli couple at the kiosk in King of Prussia Mall charged me $100 for a jar of this stuff, which they said would last a year (more like 3 months). I have since found the same size jar on Amazon for $17, shipped.

    • Out of curiosity, did you purchase the items from Amazon? I read several reviews of unhappy customers who were receiving outdated and/or used products that they were unable to return. The products that I purchased directly from Seacret in January are still being used by me today (July 2013). If there is anything I can help you with, I’d be happy to assist you!

Leave a Reply

